Staff

Our staff

Management    
Koen Vermeer, PhD Director K.Vermeer@eyehospital.nl
Jan van Meurs, MD, PhD Medical Scientific Advisor J.vanMeurs@eyehospital.nl
Hans Lemij, MD, PhD Medical Scientific Advisor H.Lemij@eyehospital.nl
Rachel Bakker, PhD Program leader clinical research R.Bakker@eyehospital.nl

 

Support    
Rene Wubbels, PhD Scientific Project Coordinator R.Wubbels@eyehospital.nl
Sow-Yen Sanchez Financial Controller S.Sanchez@eyehospital.nl
Marion Klinge Management assistant M.Klinge@eyehospital.nl

 

Clinical Research Unit    
Caroline Jordaan Orthoptist / research technical ophthalmic assistant C.Jordaan@eyehospital.nl
Annemiek Krijnen Research technical ophthalmic assistant A.Krijnen@eyehospital.nl</td>
Marja Scheeres Research nurse M.Scheeres@eyehospital.nl
Karin Smits Clinical trial assistant K.Smits@eyehospital.nl
Heleen Vale Research technical ophthalmic assistant H.Vale@eyehospital.nl

 

Researchers    
Juleke Majoor, MD PhD student J.Majoor@eyehospital.nl
Heijan Ng, MD PhD student H.Ng@eyehospital.nl
Lisette Smid PhD student L.Smid@eyehospital.nl

Vacancies

There are no vacancies at the Rotterdam Ophthalmic Institute at the moment. Is there are any open positions, you will find them at this web page.

Internships and clerckships

The R.O.I. and The Rotterdam Eye Hospital offer joint internships and clerkships for students.

  • If you are interested in an internship in Optical Imaging or Image Analysis? Please contact Koen Vermeer.
  • Optometrists or medical students looking for an internship for scientific research in ophthalmology can contact Koen Vermeer.
  • If you are looking for a medical internship, training or fellowship, please visit this page (in Dutch).