Staff

Our staff

     
     
     
dr. I. Van den Born Medical Scientific Advisor  
     
     
Support    
Rene Wubbels, PhD Scientific Project Coordinator R.Wubbels@eyehospital.nl
     
Mascha Joustra Project Assistant M.Joustra@eyehospital.nl
     
Clinical Research Unit    
Caroline Jordaan Orthoptist / research technical
ophthalmic assistant
C.Jordaan@eyehospital.nl
Annemiek Krijnen Research technical ophthalmic
assistant
A.Krijnen@eyehospital.nl
Marja Scheeres Research nurse M.Scheeres@eyehospital.nl
Karin Smits Clinical trial assistant K.Smits@eyehospital.nl
Heleen Vale Research technical ophthalmic
assistant
H.Vale@eyehospital.nl
     
Researchers    
     
Monica Ravesteijn, MD PhD student M.Ravensteijn@eyehospital.nl
     

Internships and clerckships

The R.O.I. and The Rotterdam Eye Hospital offer joint internships and clerkships for students.

  • If you are interested in an internship in Optical Imaging or Image Analysis? Please contact Koen Vermeer.
  • Optometrists or medical students looking for an internship for scientific research in ophthalmology can contact Koen Vermeer.
  • If you are looking for a medical internship, training or fellowship, please visit this page (in Dutch).