Staff

Our staff

     
     
     
dr. I. Van den Born Medical Scientific Advisor born@oogziekenhuis.nl
Susan Marinissen Program Leader s.marinissen@oogziekenhuis.nl
     
Support    
Rene Wubbels, PhD Scientific Project Coordinator r.wubbels@oogziekenhuis.nl
     
Mascha Joustra Project Assistant m.joustra@oogziekenhuis.nl
     
Clinical Research Unit    
Caroline Jordaan Orthoptist / research technical
ophthalmic assistant
c.jordaan@oogziekenhuis.nl
Annemiek Krijnen Research technical ophthalmic
assistant
a.krijnen@oogziekenhuis.nl
Marja Scheeres Research nurse m.scheeres@oogziekenhuis.nl
Karin Smits Clinical trial assistant k.smits@oogziekenhuis.nl
Heleen Vale Research technical ophthalmic
assistant
h.vale@oogziekenhuis.nl
     
Researchers    
Jarinne de Jong Phd  student J.deJong@oogziekenhuis.nl
Monica Ravesteijn, MD PhD student m.ravenstijn@oogziekenhuis.nl
Anna Randag PhD student a.randag@oogziekenhuis.nl

Internships and clerckships

The R.O.I. and The Rotterdam Eye Hospital offer joint internships and clerkships for students.

  • Optometrists or medical students looking for an internship for scientific research in ophthalmology can contact Susan Marinissen.
  • If you are looking for a medical internship, training or fellowship, please visit this page (in Dutch).